About Us

District Profile

Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 189 (the “District”) is a conservation and reclamation district and a political subdivision of the State of Texas, and operates as a municipal utility district pursuant to chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. It is located approximately 15 miles north of downtown Houston. The District is located west of Interstate Highway 45, north of Airtex Boulevard and south of FM 1960. The District contains approximately 519 acres of land, which has been developed into 160 single family residential lots on approximately 25 acres and 336 acres of commercial and multifamily development. Approximately 120 acres of the commercial development has water distribution, wastewater collection, and storm drainage facilities available.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Derwood Cone, President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Vacant, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Vijay Mishra, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Harry Jackson, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Bruce Crawford, Treasurer, Term Expires: May 2026

District Contact Information:



Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, Texas 77010

Attorney: Reginald Wilson
Paralegal: Madeline Lopez
Phone: (713) 651-5151


H2O Innovations
2200 Sciaaca Road
Spring, Texas 77373

Contact: Michelle Giacona
Phone: (281) 353-9756


District Data Services
PO Box 79349
Houston, Texas 77279
Contact: Wendy Austin
Phone: (713) 932-7908

Financial Advisor

Masterson Advisors LLC
4400 Post Oak Parkway, Suite 2370
Houston, Texas 77027

Contact: Debbie Shelton
Phone: (713) 814-0550


Van De Wiele & Vogler, Inc.
2925 Briarpark Drive, Suite 275
Houston, Texas 77042

Contact: Erik Spencer
Phone: (713) 782-0042

Tax Assessor/Collector

Wheeler & Associates INC
6935 Barney Road, Suite 110
Houston, Texas 77042

Contact: Miranda Burks
Phone: (713) 462-8906


2700 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 1500
Houston, Texas 77056

Contact: Greg Sissel
Phone: (713) 499-4600

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins and Mott. LLP
1325 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, Texas 77008

Contact: Donald Roseman
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Web Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd., Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577